Geography Germany Chester Co., PA Lancaster Co., PA Huntingdon Co., PA Clarion Co., PA Butler Co., PA Muscatine Co., IA Clearfield Co., PA VA Wayne Co., IN MN NE
home <Previous

VISITORS

   This is a genealogical web site to assist Addleman researchers in discovering more about the descendants of 1752 German immigrant JOHN MICHAEL ADDLEMAN (1723-1814), who lived in West Caln Twp., Chester Co., Penn (see IMMIGRANT section). The second major Addleman line, DANIEL ADDLEMAN'S, researched in the Addleman book can be seen on the web at: http://danaddleman.bobaddleman.com.

These web sites can be used by researchers to rule out these lines if their "Addleman" immigrant came to America after 1752 or lived in different locations.
--------

  Check the ALLIED FAMILIES table for a quick way to find your other surnamed relatives. The last names are listed alphabetically and linked directly to their location.--------

  Discover what library and state where you can see a copy of the sold out book, THE AMERICAN ADDLEMANS, GERMAN IMMIGRANTS TO PENNSYLVANIA, published in 1991, in the ADDLEMAN BOOK section of this web site.

--------

  I DON'T KNOW WHO MY IMMIGRANT ANCESTOR WAS! If you are new to Addleman family history, then you will have to try and determine information about your oldest known Addleman. Most likely it will be your grandparents or great-grandparents. Find out what state they came from and what county in that state. If your family tradition says your Addlemans were Pennsylvania Dutch, this simply means they were Germans who migrated to Pennsylvania. The following may help and then scan down the appropriate subsection in GENEALOGY:

ANDREW's Section: PA (Lancaster Co., Huntingdon Co., Butler Co., Centre Co., Clearfield Co.), IA, KS & VA

WILLIAM's Section: PA (Chester Co.), OH (Darke Co.) & IN (Wayne Co.)

JOSEPH's Section: PA (Chester Co.), IN (Wayne Co.), MN (Blue Earth Co., Houston Co., Winona Co.) & NE

--------

RESEARCHER LINKS

ANDREW ADDLEMAN's (1752) Line:

Addleman, Bob - descends from Butler Co., Andrew Porter Addleman-5 thru Paul Addleman-6 at bobaddleman@sbcglobal.net. (Also for Paul's wife's ADAMS surname web site.)

Addleman, David L. descends from Butler Co., Reuben Miles Addleman-5 thru Charles W-7 at daddleman@zoominternet.net.

Addleman, Raymond F. descends from William Batton Addleman-4 at crypt3@fidet.com.

Addleman, Tom (and Janet) - descends from William Batton Addleman-4 line and Charles Alvah Addleman-7 in Centre Co., PA at Tjthumper@webtv.net.

Austin, Richard D. descends from William Batton Addleman-4 at mbahrt@mindspring.com.

Booth, Pat - descends from Robert H. Addleman-5, Butler Co., PA/KS at fbooth@swbell.net.

Butler, Wendy - descends from William Batton Addleman-4 at littlecreek@zplace2b.com (website: http://www.zplace2b.com).

Confer, Dixie - descends from my Great Great Grandfather was John C. Thompson, married to Sarah Addleman at conferdj@comcast.net.

Coogan, Cyndi - descends from Butler Co., PA (R. Miles Addleman-5, Lewis, Hogg) at   coogan221@mail.tds.net.

Cupp, Cindy - husband descends from Cupp allied family, when a sister married into William   Batton Addleman-4's line from Warriors Mark at sammy@alaska.net.

Down, Suzanne - descends from William Batton Addleman-4 line of Warriors Mark at   SDown25248@aol.com

Flanagan, Debbie - descends from the Iowa Addlemans-4 at debflanagan@sprintmail.com.

Foster, Terry - descends from William Batton Addleman-4 line of Warriors Mark at tlees@valornet.com.

Ivie-Stough, Judy - descends from William Batton Addleman-4 line of Warriors Mark at ji52ds53@sbcglobal.net

Kern, Patricia Jo - a double-cousin, descends from William Batton Addleman-4 & also Elijah Ganoe at bowers@pacifier.com.

McKimm, Rae - descends from William Batton Addleman-4 at chgarden@ipa.net.

Mill, Julie - descends from the Iowa Addlemans-4 at jjmill@nctimes.net.

Parker, Sandra Addleman - descends from William Batton Addleman-4 at LightReflections@worldnet.att.net.

Pierce, Janet - descends from William Batton Addleman-4 line of Warriors Mark at   APOPIE@aol.com. Janet registered with DAR & Daughters of the American Colonists.

Skvarla, Gail - descends from Reuben Miles Addleman-5 thru Vaun I. Addleman-8 from Butler Co., PA at mskvarla@purdue.edu.

Smith, Bill - descends from Reuben Miles Addleman-5 thru Elsie Addleman-7 George from Butler Co., PA.

Topoly, Jane - descends from Lucinda Addleman-5 Rosenberry: web site at   http://www.geocities.com/~topolyp/ and email topolyp@erols.com.

Vance, Paul - descends from John C. Thompson, married to Sarah Addleman through dau/Sarah Emma.

White, Donna - descends from the Iowa Addlemans-4 at DonnaMW@ix.netcom.com.


 CENTER CO. & CLEARFIELD CO. PA ADDLEMANS (WILLIAM-3 (1779), JOHN-2 (1773):

Addleman, Marc A. - descends from William Addleman-3 (1779) thru Howard O-8 (1919) at phothog@earthlink.com.

Callahan, Jeanne - descends from William Addleman-3 (1779)/John-4 (1801)/Clearfield Co. line at jeannec@clearnet.net.

Garde, Jeanne - descends from William Addleman-3 (1779)/McDivitt Centre Co. line   gardes@swbell.net.

Gorski, Leigh Ann - descends from Elizabeth Addleman-4 (1806)/Kelly/Hile/Graham at cgorski1@cox.net.

Kupferschmid, Jenn - descends from William Addleman-3 (1779)/Mary-4 (1804) McDivitt at
jennkup@rochester.rr.com.

Lucas, Colleen - descends from William Addleman-3 (1779)/John-4 (1801)/Clearfield Co. line at ColleenMLucas@prodigy.net.

McFadden, Mark - descends from William Addleman-3 (1779), William-4 (1808), Henry A-5 and also Mary (Addleman) McDivitt lines at mcfadden62@hotmail.com.

M., Karen -, descends from William Addleman-3 (1779)/McDivitt Centre/Clearfield Co. line at   KYMsTree@aol.com.

Stempfley, Carole - descends from the Clearfield Addlemans (Eliz. Addleman Kelly) at carole.stempfley@att.net.


VIRGINIA ADDLEMANS (WILLIAM-3 (1779):

Algea, Dottie - descends from PERRY M-6 (1895), WILLIAM M-5 (1863) email dottieakron@yahoo.com.

Elder, Margaret Ann - descends from MARGARET A-6 (1884), O.H. PERRY-5 (1841) email margaretannelder@gmail.com

Nolastname/Sharpe?, Daisy Mae - descends from the Virginia Addlemans-4 at   barbiego@aol.com.

Smyers, Dorothy - descends from Ephraim-5's wife Maria Johnson at smyersfamily@juno.com.

Ward, Gayle, descends from the Virginia Addlemans at gward11@earthlink.net.


SLOAN:

   Friedmann, Cynthia - descends from Margaret Addleman-4 Sloan in Venango Co., PA.

   Hefley - descends from Margaret Addleman-4 Sloan in Butler Co., PA at     hefley@gowebway.com.

   Sloan, Lyle Edwin - descends from the Butler Co., PA Sloans, deceased before 2013.


THOMPSON:

   Bennett, Pat - her husband descends from Mary Addleman & Caleb Thompson of Warriors     Mark & later Venango/Clarion Co., PA at: Pbenn0819@aol.com.

   Confer, Dixie - descends from the Warriors Mark, Huntingdon Co., PA Sarah   Addleman-4 John C. Thompson at dqc5@email.psu.edu.

Le Mons, Cynthia - descends from Mary Addleman & Caleb Thompson of Warriors     Mark & later Clarion Co., PA at: lemons@interserv.com.

   Vance, Paul - descends from the Warriors Mark, Huntingdon Co., PA Sarah Addleman-4     & John C. Thompson at paulvance@msn.com .

   Whitley, E. Duer - descends from Mary Addleman & Caleb Thompson of Warriors     Mark & later Venango/Clarion Co., PA at DUER@prodigy.net.

WILLIAM ADDLEMAN's (1758) Line:

Mrs. Paul Wade descends from Elizabeth Addleman Ogan's line at PaulW86276@aol.com.

JOSEPH ADDLEMAN's (1765) Line:

Addleman, Allan - descends from the JOHN H Addleman-4 (1847) line at avaddleman@sbcglobal.net.

Addleman, Robert T. - descends from Charles Addleman at ginbobaddleman@excite.com.

Addleman, Terry L. - descends from NE Addlemans at taddleman@yahoo.com or terry.addleman@SPANGDAHLEM.af.mil

Benner, Tim - descends from Sarah Addleman Alexander at brinatim@myexcel.com.

Blue, Amy - descends from Sarah Addleman Alexander at ABlue@antchpld.org.

Exley, LeAnna (Addleman) - descends from Robert Addleman, grandson of Caleb Way Addleman at timothyexley@aol.com.

Fritz, Marsha Jean - descends from MN branch of Joseph's line at 2721 N. West St.,Flagstaff, AZ 86004.

Johnson, Marvin - descends from Mahala Addleman Ousley (ca 1850) at   Marvin36@prodigy.net.

Johnson, Sandra - descends from MN Joseph Addleman's at kjohnson@citlink.net.

Kinser, Robert R - descends from Jesse West Addleman's (1883) line at baskin5@aol.com.

Larson, Donna - husband descends from Caleb Way Addleman, Lucinda (Addleman) Hayes (1834), Minnie Udell (1868) at BDLarson@msn.com.

Leach, Larry - descends from Clara Belle Addleman (1864) Hooper line at larrysweb@gmail.com  also see web site.

Marker, Betty Lee - descends from Lydia C. Addleman (1843) at BetMark2@netzero.com.

Nemeth, Karen A. - descends from Benjamin West Addleman's (1790) Indiana line (letters).

Robinson, Frances - decends from Oron Ellsworth Addleman-5's (1883) line at FRANCESR@nwlink.com.

Siegrist, Cindy. - probably descends from Anna Maria Margaret Addleman & William B. Kemp at siegrist@lisco.com.


ARMITAGE Line (not listed elsewhere):

Ettinger, Joel at ettinger@connix.com or web site at   http://www.connix.com/~ettinger/armitage.htm

* * *

CAPT. JACOB GANOE (GANOW/GANO) Line
(not listed above & see J.Ganoe website.):

Benson, Julie at jbenson1@eagle.ptialaska.net.

Day, Rob at vcr1187@fgi.net

Doyle, Kathryn of Piedmont, CA at Doylekm@aol.com.

Federinko, Michele Marie (Ganoe) Mignot descends from Gidion Ganoe at nightlpn@defnet.com.

Gano-Holstein, Marjory at mholstein@mindspring.com from George B. & Mary (Herndon) Gano.

Ganoe, Barry L. of Akron (Cuyahoga Falls), OH, descends from Gidion Ganoe at ganonewsletter@yahoo.com.

Ganoe, Thomas L. of Defiance, Ohio descends from Gidion Ganoe at tganoe@webtv.net.

Gray, Dave at BSONLN@aol.com.

Hanna, Gordon at JGHANNA@worldnet.att.net.

Mongan, Pat at pmongan@network-one.com.

Moon, Dolores descends from Sara Ganoe (ca 1828) at moon1@SOUTHWIND.NET.

Van Tries, Al at AVant93702@aol.com.

Wilson, Don at DWilson542@aol.com.

Woodring, Carl at sk8ter123@msn.com.

Also, 2/7/99, the following from Jane's Names at http://www.geocities.com/~topolyp/:

jrdgcook@earthlink.net

Genechaser@aol.com

MMcgu17141@aol.com

ddubois@sinclair.net

dkraft@now-online.com

aganoe@netins.net

* * *

   The DANIEL ADDLEMAN FAMILY web site can be seen at http://danaddleman.bobaddleman.com. This was the second line that was researched in the 1991 book, The American Addlemans. The ancestor of this line remains to be identified and validated.

   The EDDLEMAN GENEALOGY LIBRARY, edited by Harold Eddleman, Ph.D., Palmyra, IN, can be seen at http://www.disknet.com/indiana_biolab/eg.htm. It is an excellent web site focusing on Edelman, Edelmann & Eddleman surnames.

 Please take a few moments and contact the author using the subject: "Addleman Web Site" when emailing the author at: Bobaddleman@sbcglobal.net.

Bob Addleman, 1981


home <Previous